[tag.simpli.fi]

admitted freshmen

A Message from the
Director of Admissions

Thank you for choosing St. John’s Jesuit!  You have made the decision not just for a superior education, but for a high school experience filled with challenge, support, spiritual development, and brotherhood. We are excited to welcome you to start of your Titan journey and guide you through the final phase of the admissions process! Our Admissions team is available to help every step of the way. Do not hesitate to reach out for assistance at any time. The new school year comes fast, and our goal is to give you confidence that you will be supported in your time at St. John’s Jesuit. Welcome to a brotherhood and a school community like no other!

Ad Morjem dei Gloriam,
Phil Anthony
Director of Admissions

You Have Been Accepted!
What Comes Next?

Pay

Pay your $250.00 registration fee to secure your spot.  Click here to establish or sign in to a FACTS account and make a payment or contact Matt Krasula, Tuition Coordinator, at mkrasula@sjjtitans.org.

Register

Attend Course Registration Night on March 5th or 6th from 3:30- 8:00 p.m.  Click here to set an appointment time to review course registration with your Titan’s counselor, or contact Admissions.

Optional Placement Tests

Wondering if your student should take the World Language or Math Placement Tests (optional)? Click here for more information.  Click here to register for World Language; Click here to register for Math.

SJJ App

Click here to download the SJJ App.  The SJJ App is an important school communication tool moving forward.

Events

Attend spring/summer incoming freshmen events!
Titan Baseball will host St. Francis de Sales at home on Thursday, April 11th.  Click here for details and to RSVP.
Titan Lacrosse will host Sylvania Southview on Thursday, May 2nd.  Click here for details and to RSVP.  

Transportation

Click here for information about public district yellow bus service.  Admitted families residing in the districts of TPS, Oregon, BG, and Findlay, submit an in-app Rider Request Form for SJJ Yellow Bus service (click here to download the SJJ App). For more information about transportation services at SJJ contact Ron Parton at rparton@sjjtitans.org.

Magis Society

Consider submitting an application here for the Magis Society!  The Magis Society is a selective academic enrichment program for those students who want to go above and beyond. Through cohort activities, enrichment opportunities, and the Capstone Project, the Magis Society provides a framework for young men to discover, explore, and pursue their interests and passions.  All incoming students will be invited to apply for the program after being accepted to St. John’s Jesuit High School. The program accepts 25 freshmen each year.  Check out our video.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Bio Update?

The Bio Update is a mandatory student profile maintained by the SJJ school registrar’s office that includes emergency medical information, emergency contact information, parental/guardian permissions, consent for the school year, and other important information.  The Bio Update must be submitted before a Titan is permitted to start classes, and reviewed, updated, and approved every year the student is enrolled at SJJ.  Once the registration fee is paid, the school registrar, Mrs. Julie Fuzinski, will email a link to complete the required questionnaire.

What device will my student need for class?

A Titan is responsible for purchasing his own device. Click here for information pertaining to iPads at St. John’s Jesuit.

What electives are available for my student?

Please check back soon for the 2024-2025 Course Catalogue.  Class descriptions, course requirements, and elective offerings will be available prior to Freshman Registration Night in March.

What is the dress code?

Click here to view the dress code policy for the 2024-25 school year.

How do I get information about athletics?

Click here to view a complete contact list of high school coaches.  Click here to be connected to the St. John’s Jesuit Athletic website.  Go Titans!

Important SJJ Contacts:

High School Principal
Brendan Malone `01 bmalone@sjjtitans.org

EdChoice, FACTS & Tuition Assistance
Matt Krasula `11  mkrasula@sjjtitans.org

Athletics
Mike Schoen `05 mschoen@sjjtitans.org

Transportation
Ron Parton rparton@sjjtitans.org 

20/20 Jesuit Scholars Program
Mary Ann Barabino mbarabino@sjjtitans.org

Jon Peterson Scholarship
Joni Corbett jcorbett@sjjtitans.org

Class Scheduling and Placement Testing
Kari Bonnell kbonnell@sjjtitans.org

Magis Society Application Process
Adam Dane `02  adane@sjjtitans.org

Admissions
Phil Anthony panthony@sjjtitans.org
Mary Ziemke mziemke@sjjtitans.org

St. John’s Jesuit High School & Academy 

Educating young men in grades 6–12.

5901 Airport Highway
Toledo, OH 43615
419-865-5743

Follow Us

Explore the SJJ App